Wednesday, April 22, 2009

Exclusion of futures and options contracts in 50 securities

Members are advised to note that based on the stock selection/exclusion criteria as prescribed by SEBI vide circular SEBI/DNPD/CIR-31/2006/ dated September 22, 2006 and NSE circular No NSE/F&O/029/2009 dated April 21, 2009 contracts for new expiry months in the following securities will not be available for trading on expiry of existing contract months.

Sr No     Symbol                Security

1          3IINFOTECH       3i Infotech Limited

2          ALOKTEXT         Alok Industries Limited

3          AMTEKAUTO       Amtek Auto Ltd

4          APTECHT           Aptech Limited

5          ARVIND             Arvind Limited

6          BALAJITELE        Balaji Telefilms Ltd.

7          BALLARPUR         Ballarpur Industries Limited

8          BATAINDIA         Bata India Ltd

9          BIRLACORPN       Birla Corporation Ltd

10        BOMDYEING        Bombay Dyeing & Mfg Co. Ltd

11        CENTRALBK         Central Bank of India

12         DCB                  Development Credit Bank Limited

13         EDELWEISS        Edelweiss Capital Limited

14         ESCORTS           Escorts Ltd

15         EVERONN           Everonn Systems India Limited

16         GDL                  Gateway Distriparks Limited

17         GITANJALI          Gitanjali Gems Limited

18         GNFC                 Gujarat Narmada Valley Fertilizer Co. Ltd.

19         GUJALKALI          Gujarat Alkalies and Chemicals Ltd.

20         HAVELLS            Havells India Limited

21         HCL-INSYS         HCL Infosystems Ltd

22         HINDOILEXP        Hindustan Oil Exploration Co. Ltd

23         IRB                    IRB Infrastructure Developers Limited

24         JETAIRWAYS       Jet Airways (India) Ltd.

25         JSL                   JSL Limited

26         KESORAMIND      Kesoram Industries Ltd.

27         KSK                  KSK Energy Ventures Limited

28         KTKBANK           The Karnataka Bank Limited

29         LAXMIMACH        Lakshmi Machine Works Ltd.

30         MAHLIFE            Mahindra Lifespace Developers Limited

31         MAHSEAMLES     Maharashtra Seamless Ltd

32         MINDTREE          MindTree Limited

33         MONNETISPA      Monnet Ispat Ltd

34         MRF                  MRF Ltd.

35         NBVENTURES       Nava Bharat Ventures Limited

36         NDTV                 New Delhi Television Limited

37         NETWORK18        Network 18 Fincap Limited

38         NIITLTD              NIIT Limited

39         PENINLAND         Peninsula Land Limited

40         RAJESHEXPO       Rajesh Exports Ltd.

41         RIIL                   Reliance Industrial Infrastructure Limited

42         SKUMARSYNF      S. Kumars Nationwide Ltd

43         SREINTFIN          SREI Infrastructure Finance Limited

44         SRF                   SRF Ltd.

45         STAR                 Strides Arcolab Limited

46         THERMAX           Thermax Ltd

47         TORNTPOWER      Torrent Power Limited

48         TVSMOTOR          TVS Motor Company Limited

49          UTVSOF             UTV Software Communications Limited

50          WOCKPHARMA     Wockhardt Limited

However, the existing unexpired contracts for the month of and April, May and June 2009 would continue to be available for trading till their respective expiry and new strikes would also be introduced in these existing contract months.

This circular shall be effective from May 4, 2009.

No comments:

Post a Comment